Board of Trustees

The CPhA corporate bylaws, adopted in 1970 and amended periodically, identify two governing bodies of the Association – the Board of Trustees and the House of Delegates. The bylaws divide authority between these two volunteer groups, assigning responsibility for establishing association policy to the House of Delegates and giving the Board of Trustees responsibility for implementing policy and leading CPhA’s corporate activities.

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected to leadership positions by the membership and are charged with developing the vision, and strategy, and have fiscal oversight of the organization. The Board of Trustees, along with CPhA committees, taskforces, and academies, builds leadership skills in our members.

The 2019-2020 CPhA Board of Trustees

President – Ken Thai

President-Elect – Clifford Young

Immediate Past President – Veronica Bandy

CEO & Secretary – Susan Bonilla

Treasurer – Ethan Huynh

Speaker of the House – Richard Dang

Speaker-Elect – Adrian Wong

Trustee – David Truong

Trustee – Douglas Hillblom

Trustee – Eva Ung

Trustee – Parisa Vatanka

Trustee – Samuel Lee

Trustee – Sylvia Moore

Student Trustee – Reilly Oki


If you are interested in applying, or if you would like to nominate a colleague for an elected position, please click here and complete the Desire to Serve Form.