Board of Trustees

The CPhA corporate bylaws, adopted in 1970 and amended periodically, identify two governing bodies of the Association – the Board of Trustees and the House of Delegates. The bylaws divide authority between these two volunteer groups, assigning responsibility for establishing association policy to the House of Delegates and giving the Board of Trustees responsibility for implementing policy and leading CPhA’s corporate activities.

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected to leadership positions by the membership and are charged with developing the vision, strategy and fiscally oversight of the organization. The Board of Trustees, along with CPhA committees, taskforces, and academies, builds leadership skills in our members.

The 2017 CPhA Board of Trustees

President – Vinson Lee

President-Elect – Veronica Bandy

Immediate Past President – Edlen Wong

CEO & Secretary – Jon Roth

Treasurer – Ken Thai

Speaker of the House – Ethan Huynh

Speaker-Elect – Clifford Young

Trustee – Douglas Hillblom

Trustee – Dan Robinson

Trustee – Parisa Vatanka

Trustee – Adrian Wong

Trustee – Richard Hull

Trustee – Lee Meyer

Student Trustee – Rajan Vaidya

If you are interested in applying, or if you would like to nominate a colleague for an elected position, please click here and complete the Desire to Serve Form.